Faculty Research Committee

A committee of the Academic Senate, the Faculty Research Committee's purpose is to review and recommend faculty intramural and junior/senior awards to the president for approval and distribution. The committee formulates, reviews and recommends policies regarding awarding of grants, which are administered by the CSUF Office of Grants and Contracts. The committee also assesses faculty needs in areas of research and creative activities, and makes recommendations to the Academic Senate and president. Further, the committee works with the campus community to enhance the university's research climate.

Member	Department/School	College	Term
Daniel Rueckert (CHAIR)	Modern Languages and Literatures	HSS	2025
Mira Farka	Economics	СВЕ	2024
James Parham	Geological Science	NSM	2024
Aja McKee	Special Education	EDUC	2025
Sagil James	Mechanical Engineering	ECS	2025
Claudia Evans-Zepeda	Human Communication Studies	ССОМ	2024
Rebecca Bodan	School of Nursing	HHD	2024
Sarah Paramore	Library	Library	2025
Jamie Tucker	Theatre and Dance	СОТА	2025
Ahmed Afzal	Anthropology	HSS	2025
Binod Tiwari	AVP Research and Sponsored Projects	Ex-Officio	Ex-Oficio
Tariq Marji	CSUF Auxiliary Services	Ex-Officio	Ex-Oficio
Vacant		Student	2024