

# CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, FULLERTON

ASD 13-117 rev.

# ACADEMIC SENATE ELECTORAL AGENDA MAY 23, 2013

11:30 AM - 12:00 Noon

Pollak Library North 130

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. URGENT BUSINESS
- III. ANNOUNCEMENTS
- IV. ELECTIONS

2013-2014 Academic Senate Executive Committee

Nominations from the floor for:

140mmations from the floor for:				
1.	Chair	5.	At-Large	
2.	Vice Chair	6.	At-Large	
3.	Secretary	7.	At-Large	
4.	Treasurer			

#### V. CONSENT CALENDAR

#### 5.1 Confirmation of Alternatives for CSU Academic Senators

For Diana Guerin: Irene Matz

For Barry Pasternack: Jack Bedell Added

For Steve Stambough: Sean Walker

5.2 Nominees to Search Committees

Added

### **Associate Vice President for Academic Technology**

Nominees: Traci Statler (HHD); Robert Castro (SOC SCI); Sora Tanjasiri (HHD)

#### 5.3 Nominees to Standing Committees

#### **ACADEMIC STANDARDS COMMITTEE** (10 faculty)

Nominees: Jeanine Congalton (COMM); Mark Filowitz (CNSM); Denise Stanley (MCBE);

Stephen O'Connor (SOC SCI); Lauren Fournier (L/A/C/E)

Continuing: Sang June Oh (ECS); Lisa Winstead (EDUC); Kristi Kanel (HHD);

Bradley Starr (HUM); Eve Himmelheber (ARTS)

#### **CURRICULUM COMMITTEE** (10 faculty)

Nominees: Marc Dickey (ARTS); Jason Shepard (COMM); Forthcoming (HHD);

Markus Fischer (HUM); Forthcoming (L/A/C/E)

Continuing: Betty Chavis (MCBE); Binod Tiwari (ECS); Alain Bourget (NSM);

Cynthia Gautreau (EDUC); Eileen Walsh (SOC SCI)

#### **ELECTIONS COMMITTEE** (5 faculty)

Nominees: Rebecca Otten (HHD); Carol Ames (COMM); Robert Mead (MCBE)

Continuing: Adolfo Prieto (L/A/C/E); Robey Callahan (SOC SCI)

#### FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE (10 faculty)

Nominees: Laura Lohman (ARTS); Emmanuel Lartey (MCBE); Saul Tobias (HUM);

Kathryn Dickson (NSM); Anthony Davis (L/A/C/E); Forthcoming (SOC SCI)

Continuing: Diane Witmer (COMM); David Cheng (ECS); Louise Adler (EDUC);

Katherine Bono (HHD)

#### **GENERAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (10 faculty)**

Nominees: Mia Sevier (HHD); Forthcoming (SOC SCI); Forthcoming (L/A/C/E);

Forthcoming (MCBE); Forthcoming (ECS); Forthcoming (ARTS)

Continuing: Heather Osborne-Thompson (COMM); Julian Jefferies (EDUC);

Greg Childers (NSM); Craig McConnell (HUM)

#### **GRADUATE EDUCATION COMMITTEE** (10 faculty)

Nominees: Penny Weismuller (HHD); Adrian Woo Jung (EDUC); Forthcoming (ARTS);

Forthcoming (MCBE); Forthcoming (ECS); Forthcoming (HUM)

Continuing: Ed Fink (COMM); John Schenk (NSM); Gayle Brunelle (SOC SCI);

Julie Meisles (L/A/C/E)

#### PLANNING, RESOURCE & BUDGET COMMITTEE (10 faculty)

Nominees: Jon Bruschke (COMM); Paul Deland (NSM); Nancy Fitch (SOC SCI)

Continuing: Lisa Kirtman (EDUC); Bob Mead (MCBE); Michael Shafae (ECS); Bill Meyer (ARTS);

Andrea Patterson (HUM); Michael DeMars (L/A/C/E); Kari Knutson Miller (HHD);

## VI. ADJOURNMENT