

CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, FULLERTON

ACADEMIC SENATE
AGENDA rev.
SEPTEMBER 7, 2017

ASD 17-136

11:30 AM - 12:50 PM

Pollak Library North 130

I. CALL TO ORDER

In Memoriam

Linda Anderson, Professor Emerita of French

<u>II</u>. URGENT BUSINESS

added

2.1 ASD 17-139 Resolution on AB 1887: Considerations for Retention, Tenure, and Promotion of Faculty2.2 ASD 17-140 Resolution in Continued Support for Campus Dreamers

III. ANNOUNCEMENTS

added

>	Health & Financial Expo	Tuesday, September 12, 2017 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM TSU Pavilions
>	Academic Senate Special Election to fill vacancies in Humanities and Communications on the Professional Leaves Committee.	eVoting will take place: M, September 25 th , 7:00 AM thru R, September 28 th , 4:00 PM
>	Academic Affairs/Academic Senate Retreat, Fall 2017	Friday, September 29, 21017 ASC Board Room, Lower Level 1121 N. State College Blvd., Fullerton, CA
>	Academic Senate Special Election for Part-time Senate Seat	eVoting will take place the end of October or early November

IV. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

4.1 ASD 17-135 Academic Senate Minutes 8-24-17 (Draft)

V. CONSENT CALENDAR

- 5.1 Senate Parliamentarian Nominee Steve Walk
- 5.2 NOMINEES TO COMMITTEES

NOMINEES TO STANDING COMMITTEES

ACADEMIC STANDARDS COMMITTEE (10 faculty)

Nominees: Lauren Fournier (L/A/C/E); Pending (NSM)

Confirmed 8/24: Lisa Draskovich-Long (ARTS); Kavin Tsang (HHD); Bradley Starr (HUM);

Fernando Rodriguez-Valls (EDUC); Sudarshan Kurwadkar (ECS);

Stephen O'Connor (SOC SCI); Zac Johnson (COMM); Arsenio Staer (MCBE)

DIVERSITY & INCLUSION COMMITTEE (10 faculty)

Nominees: Sergio Lizarraga (ARTS)

Confirmed 8/24: Vita Jones (EDUC); Phoolendra Mishra (ECS); James Rodriguez (HHD);

Jennifer Burnaford (NSM); Rebecca Dolhinow (HUM); Gabriela Best (MCBE); Annie Petrossian (L/A/C/E); Patricia Literte (SOC SCI); Henry Puente (COMM)

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE (10 faculty)

Nominees: Kazuha Watanabe (HUM); Atul Teckchandani (MCBE)

Confirmed 8/24 Vita Jones (EDUC); Yuying Tsong (HHD); Sean Walker (NSM); Ann Roll (L/A/C/E);

David Naish (ECS); Jade Jewett (ARTS); Carolyn Coal (COMM); Kate Burlingham (SOC SCI)

GRADUATE EDUCATION COMMITTEE (10 faculty)

Nominees: Robert Tomaszewski (L/A/C/E)

Confirmed 8/24 Pete Evanow (COMM); Paul Stapp (NSM); John Hoffman (EDUC); Rob Watson (ARTS);

Barbara Erickson (SOC SCI); Penny Weismuller (HHD); Andre Zampaulo (HUM);

Jennifer Chandler (MCBE); John (Kenneth) Faller (ECS)

INTERNSHIPS & SERVICE LEARNING COMMITTEE (10 faculty)

Nominees: Pradeep Nair (ECS)

Confirmed 8/24: Yuna Kim (MCBE); Amber Chitty (COMM); Eileen Walsh (SOC SCI); Mark Ramont (ARTS);

John Haan (NSM); Mark Herbst (L/A/C/E); Brady Heiner (HUM); Grace Cho (EDUC);

Kyeung Hae "Karen" Lee (HHD)

STUDENT ACADEMIC LIFE COMMITTEE (10 faculty)

Nominees: Claudia Anguiano (COMM); Pending (MCBE)

Confirmed 8/24 Phoolendra Mishra (ECS); Karen (Kyeung Hae) Lee (HHD); Rebecca Dolhinow (HUM); Jamie

Tucker (ARTS); Paula Hudson (NSM); Debra Cote (EDUC); Megan Wagner (L/A/C/E);

Patricia Literte (SOC SCI)

UNIVERSITY ADVANCEMENT COMMITTEE (10 faculty)

Nominees: Daniel Cavagnaro (MCBE); Pending (ARTS)

Confirmed 8/24: Teresa Crawford (EDUC); Katherine Bono (HHD); Barbara Miller (L/A/C/E);

Richard (William) Laton (NSM); Pratanu Ghosh (ECS); Brady Heiner (HUM);

Benjamin Cawthra (SOC SCI); Garrett Hart (COMM)

NOMINEES TO MISCELLANEOUS COMMITTEES

OUTSTANDING PROFESSOR COMMITTEE

Nominees: Carol Lundberg (EDUC); Scott Annin (NSM)

Confirmed 8/24: Mikyong Kim-Goh (HHD); Christopher Taewan Ryu (ECS); Dawit Zerom (MCBE);

Garrett Hart (COMM); Lisa Draskovich-Long (ARTS); Jessica Stern (SOC SCI)

VI. CHAIR'S REPORT – Written report distributed 9-1-17.

(Supplemental report distributed 9-5-17)

- VII. INTERIM PROVOST REPORT
- VIII. STATEWIDE ACADEMIC SENATE REPORT
- IX. ASI REPORT
- X. CFA REPORT
- XI. DISCUSSION ITEM

11.1 ASD 17-137 EO 1100

- XII. NEW BUSINESS
 - 12.1 ASD 17-138 UPS 211.100 Appointment of Department Chairs and Vice-Chairs
- XIII. ADJOURNMENT