

CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, FULLERTON

ACADEMIC SENATE
AGENDA rev.
MARCH 7, 2019

ASD 19-13

11:30 AM - 12:50 PM

Pollak Library North 130

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. URGENT BUSINESS
- III. ANNOUNCEMENTS

>	Academic Affairs/Academic Senate Retreat, Spring 2019	Friday, March 22, 2019 Marriot Hotel, Fullerton, CA
---	---	--

IV. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

4.1 ASD 19-14 Academic Senate Minutes 2-21-19 (Draft) - forthcoming

V. CONSENT CALENDAR

- 5.1 ASD 19-15 PRBC Approval of New Programs Proposal Spring 2019
- 5.2 ASD 19-16 GE Course Proposals Spring 2019
- 5.3 NOMINEES TO COMMITTEES

NOMINEES TO GENERAL COMMITTEES

FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (10 faculty – Full Professor Status)

AS Nominees: Reyes Fidalgo (HUM); Elaine Rutkowski (HHD); Kristine Dennehy (SOC SCI);

Jason Teven (COMM); Radha Bhattacharya (MCBE)

Continuing: Binod Tiwari (ECS); Gulhan Bourget (NSM); Eve Himmelheber (ARTS);

Janice Myck-Wayne (EDUC); John Hickok (L/A/C/E)

PROFESSIONAL LEAVES COMMITTEE (10 faculty – Tenured Professor Status)

AS Nominees: Timothy Green (EDUC); Rebecca Bodan (HHD); Kathleen Preston (SOC SCI);

Yuna Kim (MCBE); Brady Heiner (HUM); Pending (ARTS)

Continuing: Jennifer Burnaford (NSM); Carolyn Coal (COMM); Shawn Wang (ECS); Adolfo Prieto (Library)

FACULTY RESEARCH COMMITTEE (10 faculty – Tenured Professor Status)

AS Nominees: Jidong Huang (ECS); Kevin Lambert (HUM); Michael DeMars (Library);

Philippe Zacair (SOC SCI); Cynthia Gautreau (EDUC)

Continuing: Katherine Bono (HHD); Zair Ibragimov (NSM); Steven Chen (MCBE);

Rebecca Sheehan (COMM); Katherine Powers (ARTS)

NOMINEES TO AD HOC COMMITTEE

ASSIGNED TIME FOR EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE COMMITTEE (9 faculty)

Nominees: John Haan (NSM); Kristi Kanel (HHD); Sarah Hill (HSS); Sudarshan Kurwadkar (ECS);

HyeKyeung Seung (COMM); Yuna Kim (MCBE); Dave Mickey (ARTS);

Joyce Gomez-Najarro (EDUC); Jonathan Cornforth (L/A/C/E)

A.S. Agenda 3-7-19 Distributed 3-1-19 Page 1 of 2

NOMINEES TO STANDING COMMITTEES

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE (10 faculty)

Nominees: Rahul Chakraborty (COMM)

Confirmed 8/30: Aitana Guia (SOS SCI); Benikia Kressler (EDUC); Sandra Perez (HUM); Esther Chen (NSM);

Fred Kinney (ARTS); Koren Fisher (HHD); Robert Mead (MCBE); Phoolendra Mishra (ECS);

Samuel Barber (L/A/C/E)

LIBRARY COMMITTEE (10 faculty)

Nominees: Joao Barros (HHD)

Confirmed 8/30: Sinan Akciz (NSM); Mark Bilby (L/A/C/E); Frank Russell (COMM); Pratanu Ghosh (ECS);

Christopher Slogar (ARTS); Maritza Lozano (EDUC); Natalie Fousekis (SOC SCI);

Lingxiao Li (MCBE); Jeanette Solano (HUM)

NOMINEES TO SEARCH COMMITTEE

added

ASSOCIATE VICE PRESIDENT FOR STUDENT TRANSITIONS (3 faculty)

Nominees: Merri Lynn Casem (NSM); Stacy Mallicoat (SOC SCI), Dean Kazoleas (COMM)

VI. CHAIR'S REPORT

VII. PROVOST REPORT

VIII. STATEWIDE ACADEMIC SENATE REPORT

IX. ASI REPORT

X. CFA REPORT

XI. NEW BUSINESS

11.1 ASD 19-17 Statements of Opinion

11.2 ASD 19-18 Resolution for Consultation on ASCSU GE Task Force Report

XII. ADJOURNMENT