## CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, FULLERTON





ASD 16-73

#### April 29, 2016

To: CSUF Academic Senate Electorate

From: Janna Kim, Chair Elections Committee

Subject: Results of April 25-28, 2016, All-University Elections, Spring 2016

Electorate Break-Down	Total	Voted	<b>Participation Rate</b>
Full-Time Constituents	1,198	556	46%
Part-Time Faculty	1,176	63	5%
Full-Time Staff	1,440	199	14%
Total Electorate	3,814	818	23%

### ACADEMIC SENATE SEATS

### CONSTITUENCY

Administration (54 voted / 83 total – 65% participation)			[One 2-year] 2018
Candidates	Votes	% of Votes	Results
Arnold Holland	43 votes	80%	Elected
Write-in	0 votes	0%	

Arts (42 voted / 90 total – 47% participation)			[One 1-year] 2017 [One 2-year] 2018
Candidates	Votes	% of Votes	Results
Laura Lohman	30 votes	71%	Elected – [2 year]
Ken Walicki	21 votes	50%	Elected – [1 year]
Dave Mickey	17 votes	40%	
Write-in			

Communications (46 voted / 75 total – 61% participation)			[One 2-year] 2018
Candidates	Votes	% of Votes	Results
Pete Evanow	23 votes	50%	Elected
Write-in	6 votes	13%	

Education			IO 0 10010
(28 voted / 73 total – 38% participation)			[One 2-year] 2018
Candidates	Votes	% of Votes	Results
Ron Oliver	22 votes	79%	Elected
Write-in	1 vote	4%	

# ACADEMIC SENATE - CSUF

Health & Human Development (70 voted / 150 total – 47% participation)			[One 2-year] 2018
Candidates	Votes	% of Votes	Results
Kavin Tsang	62 votes	89%	Elected
Write-in	1 vote	1%	

Humanities (49 voted / 91 total – 54% participation)			[One 2-year] 2018
Candidates	Votes	% of Votes	Results
Thomas Fujita-Rony	23 votes	47%	Elected
Mark Fischer	22 votes	45%	
Write-in	0 votes	0%	

Social Sciences (96 voted / 161 total – 60% participation)			[Two 2-year] 2018
Candidates	Votes	% of Votes	Results
Eriko Self	68 votes	71%	Elected
John Patton	61 votes	64%	Elected
Write-in	1 vote	1%	

Natural Sciences & Mathematics (90 voted / 129 total – 70% participation)			[One 2-year] 2018
Candidates	Votes	% of Votes	Results
Merri Lynn Casem	71 votes	79%	Elected
Tyler McMillen	14 votes	16%	
Write-in	1 vote	1%	

Mihaylo College of Business & Economics (41 voted / 161 total – 22% participation)[One 2-year] 2018				
Candidates	Votes	% of Votes	Results	
Robert Mead	35 votes	85%	Elected	
Write-in	0 votes	0%		

Part-Time Faculty			
(63 voted / 1,176 total – 5% participation)			[Two 1-year] 2017
Candidates	Votes	% of Votes	Results
Eric Dries	48 votes	76%	Elected
Write-in: Kenneth Hagihara	5 votes	8%	Elected
Write-in: others	4 votes	6%	

Full-Time Staff (199 voted / 1,440 total – 14% participation	)		[Two 1-year] 2017
Candidates	Votes	% of Votes	Results
Jill Rodriguez	115 votes	58%	Elected
Sue Maddox	112 votes	56%	Elected
Benjamin Perez	77 votes	39%	
Write-in	0 votes	0%	

## ACADEMIC SENATE - CSUF

Engineering & Computer Science	No Election	17 voted / 59 total – 29% participation
L/A/C/E [Library/Athletics/Counseling & Psych Svcs/Univ. Ext Ed]	No Election	7 voted / 76 total – 9% participation
Student Affairs	No Election	16 voted / 50 total – 32% participation

At-Large Seats	[Department]	[Constituency]	Votes	Percentage of Votes (556)	[Five 3-year]	Term
Sean Walker	<b>Biological Science</b>	Natural Sciences & Mathematics	347	62%	Elected [2019]	3-year
Nancy Fitch	History	Social Sciences	267	48%	Elected [2019]	3-year
Stephen Stambough	Politics, Admin & Justice	Social Sciences	250	45%	Elected [2019]	3-year
Irene Matz	Human Communication Studies	Communications	244	44%	Elected [2019]	3-year
Matthew Jarvis	Politics, Admin & Justice	Social Sciences	231	42%	Elected [2019]	3-year
James L. Rodríguez	Child and Adolescent Studies	Health & Human Development	185	33%		
Write-in			2	1%		

## ACADEMIC SENATE - CSUF GENERAL COMMITTEES

### FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

Candidates	Term	Constituency		Votes	% of Votes	Results
Robert Gass*	3 year [2019]	Communications	Write-in	280 3	99% 1%	Elected
Reyes Fidalgo*	3 year [2019]	Humanities	Write-in	311 8	97% 3%	Elected
Jill Rosenbaum*	3 year [2019]	Social Sciences	Write-in	289 6	98% 2%	Elected

PROFESSIONAL LEAVES COMMITTEE						
Candidates	Term	Constituency		Votes	% of Votes	Results
Edong Uyong*	1 year	Engineering & Computer		293	99%	Elected
Jidong Huang*	[2017]	Science	Write-in	2	1%	
Lanatta Danawan*	3 year	Education		285	99%	Elected
Loretta Donovan*	[2019]	Education	Write-in	4	1%	
A J	3 year	Humanitian		294	99%	Elected
Andrea Patterson*	[2019]	Humanities	Write-in	4	1%	
Mina Faulta*	3 year	Mihaylo College of		291	99%	Elected
Mira Farka*	[2019]	Business & Economics	Write-in	3	1%	

FACULTY RESEARCH COMMITTEE						
Candidates	Term	Constituency		Votes	% of Votes	Results
HyeKyeung Seung*	2 year	Commission		286	99%	Elected
	[2018]	Communications	Write-in	2	1%	
Kathrine Bono*	2 year	Health & Human		288	99%	Elected
	[2018]	Development	Write-in	4	1%	
Peter de Lijser*	2 year	Natural Sciences &		302	99%	Elected
	[2018]	Mathematics	Write-in	4	1%	

\*Senate Nominee

Thank you to the constituents who participated in this year's election. Congratulations to the newly elected senators and our appreciation to the nominees for their interest in serving.

See ASD 16-74 for Results of the Statements of Opinion in a separate memo.