

CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, FULLERTON

Academic Senate

ASD 17-43

DATE: March 24, 2017

TO: Full-Time Faculty Electorate – Unit 3

FROM: Pete Evanow, Chair

Elections Committee

SUBJECT: Results of Annual Election – CSU Statewide Academic Senator – Spring 2017

The Elections Committee is pleased to announce the results of the recent election for the CSU Academic Senate seat.

Total Ballots	413	Participation Rate	
Total Constituents	1,096	38%	

CSU Academic Senate Seat 1 – 3-year term ending May 2020						
Candidate	Department	Votes	% of Votes	Results	Term	
Shahin Ghazanshahi	Electrical Engineering (ECS)	247	60%	ELECTED	3-year	
Bill Meyer	Theatre and Dance (ARTS)	164	40%			
Write-in Votes		2	0%			

Thank you for your participation in the voting process, and congratulations to Shahin Ghazanshahi.

The continuing CSUF Statewide Academic Senators are:

CSU Senator	Department	Constituency	Term Expires
Mark Stohs	Finance	MCBE	May 2018
Jon Bruschke	Human Communication Studies	COMM	May 2019

These three CSUF Statewide Academic Senators also serve on Cal State Fullerton's Academic Senate and the Executive Committee.