

## CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, FULLERTON



May 5, 2017 ASD 17-95

To: CSUF Academic Senate Electorate

From: Pete Evanow, Chair

**Elections Committee** 

Subject: Results of May 1-4, 2017, All-University Elections, Spring 2017

Electorate Break-Down	Total	Voted	Participation Rate
Full-Time Constituents	1,233	830	67%
Part-Time Faculty	1,331	69	5%
Full-Time Staff	1,363	351	26%
Total Electorate	3,927	1,250	32%

## **ACADEMIC SENATE SEATS**

## **CONSTITUENCY**

Arts		[One 1-year] 2018
Candidates	Votes	Results
Bill Meyer	32 votes	Elected
John Koegel	22 votes	
Write-in	0 votes	

Engineering & Computer Science		[One 2-year] 2019
Candidates	Votes	Results
Binod Tiwari	29 votes	Elected
Write-in	4 vote	

Health & Human Development		[Two 2-year] 2019
Candidates	Votes	Results
Michele Wood	62 votes	Elected
James Rodríguez	60 votes	Elected
Write-in	2 votes	

Humanities		[One 2-year] 2019
Candidates	Votes	Results
Brady Heiner	55 votes	Elected
Write-in	1 votes	

L/A/C/E [Library/Athletics/Counseling & Psych Svcs/Univ. Ext Ed]		[One 2-year] 2019
Candidates	Votes	Results
Megan Wagner	34 votes	Elected
Write-in	0 votes	

Social Sciences		[One 2-year] 2019
Candidates	Votes	Results
Write-in – Michael Perez	48 votes	Elected
Write-in: others	8 votes	

Natural Sciences & Mathematics [One 2-year] 2019		[One 2-year] 2019
Candidates	Votes	Results
Greg Childers	72 votes	Elected
Write-in	2 votes	

Mihaylo College of Business & Economics		[Two 2-year] 2019
Candidates	Votes	Results
Hamid Tavakolian	64 votes	Elected
Jennifer Chandler	56 votes	Elected
Fatima Alali	55 votes	
Gerard Beenen	44 votes	
Write-in	0 votes	

Student Affairs		[One 2-year] 2019
Candidates	Votes	Results
Meredith Basil	28 votes	Elected
Write-in	0 votes	

Part-Time Faculty		[Two 1-year] 2018
Candidates	Votes	Results
Kenneth Hagihara	44 votes	Elected
Eric Dries	39 votes	Elected
Write-in: others	5 votes	

Full-Time Staff		[Two 1-year] 2018
Candidates	Votes	Results
Matthew Badal	208 votes	Elected
Nina Garcia	160 votes	Elected
Jill Rodriguez	92 votes	
Sue Maddox	80 votes	
Write-in	6 votes	

At-Large Seats	[Department]	[Constituency]	Votes	[Five 3-year]	Term
Kristi Kanel	Human Services	Health & Human Development	431	Elected [2020]	3-year
Gayle K. Brunelle	History	Social Sciences	427	Elected [2020]	3-year
Ken Walicki	School of Music	Arts	424	Elected [2020]	3-year
Amir Dabirian	Information Technology	Administration	376	Elected [2020]	3-year
Jim Taulli	Theatre and Dance	Arts	339	Elected [2020]	3-year
Kristin Stang	Faculty Support Services	Administration	330		
Gülhan Bourget	Mathematics	Natural Sciences & Mathematics	322		
Stephan Walk	South County Operations & Initiatives	Administration	247		
Write-in			14		

Administration No El	ection	69 voted / 76 total – 91% participation
Arts		58 voted / 84 total – 69% participation
Communications No El	ection	46 voted / 77 total – 60% participation
Engineering & Computer Science		40 voted / 71 total – 56% participation
Education No El	ection	47 voted / 74 total – 64% participation
Health & Human Development		100 voted / 159 total – 63% participation
Humanities		68 voted / 92 total – 74% participation
L/A/C/E [Library/Athletics/Counseling & Psych Svcs/Univ.	Ext Ed]	49 voted / 80 total – 61% participation
Mihaylo College of Business & Economics		127 voted / 174 total – 73% participation
Natural Sciences & Mathematics		87 voted / 130 total – 67% participation
Part-Time Faculty		69 voted / 1,331 total – 5% participation
Social Sciences		108 voted / 163 total – 66% participation
Full-Time Staff		351 voted / 1,363 total – 26% participation
Student Affairs		31 voted / 53 total – 58% participation

## GENERAL COMMITTEES

FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE					
Candidates	Term	Constituency		Votes	Results
Pamela Madsen*	3 year [2020]	Arts	Write-in	421 4	Elected
Binod Tiwari*	3 year [2020]	Engineering & Computer Science	Write-in	434	Elected
Rebekah Smart*	1 year [2018]	Health & Human Development	Write-in	429 3	Elected
Yuan Ting*	2 year [2019]	Social Sciences	Write-in	417 2	Elected
Gülhan Bourget*	3 year [2020]	Natural Sciences & Mathematics	Write-in	386 34	Elected

PROFESSIONAL LEAVES COMMITTEE					
Candidates	Term	Constituency		Votes	Results
Mikhail Gofman*	3 year [2020]	Engineering & Computer Science	Write-in	439	Elected
Marlin Blaine*	2 year [2019]	Humanities	Write-in	439	Elected
Carter Rakovski*	3 year [2020]	Social Sciences	Write-in	435 7	Elected
Jennifer Burnaford*	3 year [2020]	Natural Sciences & Mathematics	Write-in	438 4	Elected
Ann Roll*	3 year [2020]	Library	Write-in	427 3	Elected

FACULTY RESEARCH COMMITTEE						
Candidates	Term	Constituency		Votes	Results	
Lidong Huong*	2 year	Engineering & Computer		423	Elected	
Jidong Huang*	[2019]	Sciences	Write-in	3		
Change Channell*	2 year	ear Floories		419	Elected	
Sharon Chappell*	[2019]	Education	Write-in	4		
Manganat Camban's	2 year	year Humanities		427	Elected	
Margaret Garber*	[2019]	Trumamues	Write-in	4		
Ed Knell*	2 year	Social Sciences		417	Elected	
Eu Klieli"	[2019]	Social Sciences	Write-in	3		
Mike DeMars*	2 year	Library		428	Elected	
wiike Dewiars"	[2019]	Library	Write-in	2		

\*Senate Nominee

Thank you to the constituents who participated in this year's election. Congratulations to the newly elected senators and our appreciation to the nominees for their interest in serving.

See ASD 17-96 for Results of the Statement of Opinion in a separate memo. See ASD 17-99 for Results of the Constitutional Amendment in a separate memo.