





April 26, 2024

ASD 24-44

To: CSUF Academic Senate Electorate

From: Elections Committee

Subject: Results of April 22-25, 2024: All-University Election, Spring 2024

Electorate Break-Down	Total	Voted	Participation Rate
Full-Time Constituents	1,214	327	27%
Part-Time Faculty	1,201	60	5%
Full-Time Staff	1,495	299	20%
Total Electorate	3,910	686	18%

ACADEMIC SENATE SEATS

CONSTITUENCY

Administration		[One 2-year] 2026
Candidates	Votes	Results
Cecil Chik	26 votes	Elected
Write-in	0 votes	

College of the Arts		[Two 2-year] 2026
Candidates	Votes	Results
Kathryn Wilson	13 votes	Elected
JR Luker	11 votes	Elected
Write-in	0 votes	

Business & Economics		[One 1-year] 2025
Candidates	Votes	Results
Kristin Kleinjans	31 votes	Elected
Write-in	0 votes	

Communications		[Two 2-year] 2026
Candidates	Votes	Results
Ricardo Valencia	24 votes	Elected
Erika Thomas	23 votes	Elected
Write-in	0 votes	

Engineering & Computer Science[One 2-year] 202		[One 2-year] 2026
Candidates	Votes	Results
Pratanu Ghosh	15 votes	Elected
Write-in	8 votes	

Education		[Two 2-year] 2026
Candidates	Votes	Results
Rosalinda Larios	24 votes	Elected
Kira LeeKeenan	22 votes	Elected
Write-in	1 vote	

Health & Human Development		[One 2-year] 2026
Candidates	Votes	Results
Penny Weismuller	38 votes	Elected
Write-in	5 votes	

Natural Sciences & Mathematics		[One 2-year] 2026
Candidates	Votes	Results
Nicole Bonuso	30 votes	Elected
Write-in	1 vote	

Social Sciences		[Three 2-year] 2026
Candidates	Votes	Results
Matthew Jarvis	45 votes	Elected
Stacy Mallicoat	45 votes	Elected
Iris Blandon-Gitlin	42 votes	Elected
Write-in	7 votes	

L/A/C [Library/Athletics/Counseling & Psych Svcs] [One 2-year] 2026		
Candidates	Votes	Results
Samuel Barber Write-in	14 votes 0 votes	Elected

Part-Time Faculty		[Two 1-year] 2025
Candidates	Votes	Results
Teresa Landeros	50 votes	Elected
David Plouffe	48 votes	Elected
Write-in	0 votes	

Full-Time Staff[Two 1-year] 202				
Candidates	Votes	Results		
Nina Garcia	236 votes	Elected		
Matthew Badal	184 votes	Elected		
Janette Hyder	84 votes			
Write-in	3 votes			

At-Large Seats	Department	Constituency	Votes	[Two 3-year]	Term
Shelli Wynants	Child and Adolescent Studies	HHD	244	Elected [2027]	3-year
Nick Henning	Secondary Education	EDUC	204	Elected [2027]	3-year
Write-in			5		

Election Participation by Constituency

Administration		28 voted / 71 total – 40% participation
Arts		13 voted / 90 total – 14% participation
Business & Economics		34 voted / 160 total – 21% participation
Communications		25 voted / 78 total – 32% participation
Engineering & Computer Science		23 voted / 72 total – 32% participation
Education		28 voted / 75 total – 37% participation
Full-Time Staff		299 voted / 1,495 total – 20% participation
Health & Human Development		46 voted / 158 total – 29% participation
Humanities	No Election	14 voted / 94 total – 15% participation
L/A/C [Library/Athletics/Counseling & Psych Svcs]		16 voted / 81 total – 20% participation
Natural Sciences & Mathematics		32 voted / 120 total – 27% participation
Part-Time Faculty		60 voted / 1,201 total – 5% participation
Social Sciences		60 voted / 193 total – 31% participation
Student Affairs	No Election	8 voted / 22 total – 36% participation

FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE					
Candidates	Term	Constituency		Votes	Results
Dipankar Purkayastha*	3-year [2027]	Business & Economics	Write-in:	214 2	Elected
Nick Henning*	3-year [2027]	Education	Write-in:	226 2	Elected
Elaine Rutkowski*	3-year [2027]	Health & Human Development	Write-in:	206 6	Elected
Jie Tian*	3-year [2027]	Library	Write-in:	210 3	Elected

GENERAL COMMITTEES

*Senate Nominee

PROFESSIONAL LEAVES COMMITTEE					
Candidates	Term	Constituency		Votes	Results
Pending	3-year [2027]	Arts	Write-in:		
Steven Chen*	1-year [2025]	Business & Economics	Write-in:	216 1	Elected
Hunter Hargraves*	3-year [2027]	Communications	Write-in:	206 1	Elected
Deanna Jung*	3-year [2026]	Health & Human Development	Write-in:	206 7	Elected
Joseph Carlin*	2-year [2026]	Natural Sciences & Mathematics	Write-in:	212 1	Elected

*Senate Nominee

FACULTY RESEARCH COMMITTEE					
Candidates	Term	Constituency		Votes	Results
Jamie Tucker*	2-year [2026]	Arts	Write-in:	205 3	Elected
Pawel Kalczynski*	2-year [2026]	Business & Economics	Write-in:	206 2	Elected
Daniel Sutko*	2-year [2026]	Communications	Write-in:	201 4	Elected
Gavin Tierney*	1-year [2025]	Education	Write-in:	210 3	Elected
Claudia Pineda*	2-year [2026]	Health & Human Development	Write-in:	219 1	Elected
Jessica Jaynes*	2-year [2026]	Natural Sciences & Mathematics	Write-in:	215 1	Elected

Thank you to the constituents who participated in this year's election. Congratulations to the newly elected senators and our appreciation to the nominees for their interest in serving.